Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Event Archive

Wed 12 May
16:30-18:00 | The Classical Ages Research Cluster, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim (online)
Classical Culture in 18th Century Ireland
Isabelle Torrance and Gregory Darwin
Fri 16 Apr
12:30-13:15 | Ulster University (online: UK Time)
Learning and Scholarship in Medieval Northwestern Europe
Gregory Darwin: Seacht dtroighthe do thalmhain: Memento mori agus an léann Clasaiceach i litríocht na Nua-ghaeilge Luaithe
Fri 09 Apr
10:00-11:30 | Online (Eastern Time)
Celtic Studies Association of North America Conference
Panel: Classical Learning and Irish Literature
Wed 27 Jan
18:45-20:15 | Online (UK GMT)
‘Uses of the Past: ERC-funded Research on the ‘Classical Influences and Irish Culture’ Project’
Classical Association in Northern Ireland, Online.
Fri 08 Jan
09:00-12:00 | Online (US Central Standard Time)
‘Indigenous Voices and Classical Literature’
Society for Classical Studies, Annual Conference, Online, Panel
Tue 10 Nov
09:00-17:00 | Union Club, New York
RESCHEDULED NOV 2021: The Trojan War in Irish Drama
The Peradotto Sessions (Isabelle Torrance)
Tue 21 Apr
14:00-17:30 | Colloquium on Euripides' Bacchae, National University of Ireland, Maynooth
POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE: Euripides' Bacchae in Ireland
Isabelle Torrance
Wed 25 Mar
17:00-19:00 | National University of Ireland, Galway
POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE: Margaret Heavey Memorial Lecture
Classical Influences and Irish Culture (Isabelle Torrance)
Wed 18 Mar
13:15-15:00 | Aarhus University, Nobelparken 1481-366
POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE: Uses of the Past: ERC-Funded Research
Classical Influences and Irish Culture (Isabelle Torrance)
Fri 28 Feb
16:05-17:30 | Centre for the Public Understanding of Greek and Roman Drama, University of St. Andrews, Swallowgate S11
Sophocles’ Antigone and Northern Irish Politics, 1968-2018
Isabelle Torrance

Showing results 1 to 10 of 12

1 2 Next